Region 9 names new board members

Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018 10:28 PM

Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado recently announced that Shawn Gregory, Colleen O’Brien, Eric Thayer, Kari Distefano and Brenna Morlan were named to its Board of Directors.

Positions include: O’Brien as a city of Durango representative; Gregory, founder of Tuffy Security Systems, as a Montezuma County member; Thayer as a representative of the Southern Ute Indian Tribe and strategic planner; Distefano as representative and town administrator of Rico; and Morlan as the town of Bayfield trustee.

Gregory also joined the Business Loan Fund Committee as a Montezuma County representative.

Board members were elected during September and January meetings.

For more information, call 247-9621.