Contact Us/Staff

1275 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
(970) 247-3504
herald@durangoherald.com

Choose a Department:

Patrick Armijo

Education, business & real estate reporter

(970) 375-4507

patrick@durangoherald.com

Shane Benjamin

City editor

(970) 375-4547

shane@durangoherald.com

Mary Shinn

City & health reporter

mshinn@durangoherald.com

Jonathan Romeo

County & environment reporter

jromeo@durangoherald.com

Forrest Stone

Editorial assistant and community editor

375-4566

herald@durangoherald.com

Katie  Chicklinski-Cahill

Arts & entertainment editor

katie@durangoherald.com

Nick Gonzales

Copy editor, page designer & food editor

(970) 375-4554

ngonzales@durangoherald.com

Amy Maestas

Editor

(970) 375-4539

amaestas@durangoherald.com

David Buck

Assistant city & digital editor

(970) 375-4615

dbuck@durangoherald.com

Mark Borgard

News editor

(970) 375-4557

mborgard@durangoherald.com

Robert Meyerowitz

Opinion Editor

rmeyerowitz@durangoherald.com

Greg Moore

Editorial page writer

(970) 375-4562

gmoore@durangoherald.com

Jerry McBride

Photo editor

(970) 375-4555

jm@durangoherald.com

John Livingston

Regional sports editor

jlivingston@durangoherald.com